7DRL2014 Update: Success!

I’ve finished my roguelike! You can play it on my dropbox for now. I’ll probably upload it to various other sites once I’ve recovered from the week. I uploaded the game to itch.io. Play it here (and feel free to donate if you like it πŸ˜‰ ).

EDIT: I just uploaded a quick bug-fix update to fix a possible issue when loading a save. You can play the new version here. The old version is still available as well.

The game is both turn-based and real-time, which was probably too ambitious of an idea, even for seven days. I’m happy with how it turned out though. Maybe I’ll do a full post-mortem soon.

By the way, there is a sort of cruel “easter egg” in the game. See if you can find it. πŸ˜‰

About jacobwgames

I make and play games.
This entry was posted in gamejams, games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7DRL2014 Update: Success!

  1. I liked the large font used in the game. Good on the eyes. Still trying to figure out how to climb down those stairs. Those are stairs, right?

    • jacobwgames says:

      Thank you! If the tiles look like stairs, they are probably stairs. There should be text added to the display at the bottom of the screen when you go up or down stairs (or try to do so). That should let you know what is happening.

Leave a Reply

