7DRL2014 Progress Report

Another year, another 7DRL! Last year was my first attempt at this challenge, and I’m sorry to say that I failed due to “real-life” complications. This time, it looks like I’ll finish.

My game’s name is “Commission Impossible”, and involves a secret agent hunting down a broker who cheated the agent’s agency to get a commission. The game will be able to be played in turn-based mode or real-time mode, and modes (hopefully) can be switched at any time.

A title screenDungeon generation works, I have a player that can move around, and I’ve mostly finished the title and help menu and credits screens. I also have some classes for things like weapons and enemies.

Next I’ll probably get combat added in some form, or perhaps add the “message box” for descriptions of actions the player takes. After that, I’ll finish implementing real-time mode.

progress

About jacobwgames

I make and play games.
This entry was posted in gamejams, games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

